LSC Scholarship and Award Applications opened on January 22, 2024 and we will close nominations on March 29th at 5 pm CST.

Lone Star Caucus Service Award Application
Dr. Juan Fitz Memorial Physician of the Year Application
Lone Star Caucus Medical Student Scholarship

Please send all scholarship submissions to:

The Lone Star Caucus would like to recognize the following LSC Scholarship donors for their contributions:

Gerald R. Callas, MD Anesthesia Associates of Beaumont
Martin Garza, MD Martin Garza, M.D. P.A. (DLC Pediatrics)
Roxanne Marie Tyroch, MD Intellimedicine PA
Joseph S. Valenti, MD Caring for Women, PA
E. Linda Villarreal, MD  
John Gerard Flores, MD  
Carlos Javier Cardenas, MD South Texas Gastroenterology
Bradford W. Holland, MD Waco Otolaryngology Associates
Javier D. Margo, Jr., MD Starr County Memorial Hospital
Sandra Esquivel, MD Sandra A. Esquivel, MD PA
Vivek U. Rao, MD  
Jeffrey S. Richards, MD UTMB - University of Texas MB At Galveston
Natalie Lynne Drake, MD Oncology Specialist of Texas
John George Knecht, III, MD  
Paul Alan Mabry, MD  
Janice Ann Stachowiak, MD TTUHSC
Jerry Dean Hunsaker, MD  
Mark J. Kubala, MD American Association of Neurological Surgeons
Lisa Jennifer Go, MD, MPH  
Louis John Kirk, III, MD  
Rogelio Sergio Ramirez, Jr., MD R. Sergio Ramirez MD PA
Richard W. McCallum, MD Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center - Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
  Bell County Medical Society
  Big Country County Medical Society
  Denton County Medical Society
  Hidalgo-Starr County Medical Society
  McLennan County Medical Society
  Milam County Medical Society
  Nueces County Medical Society
  El Paso County Medical Society